Alan Jenn

Jenn, Alan

Alan Jenn

Alan Jenn
Assistant Professional Researcher
Research Interests:Alternative fuel vehicle adoption; Transitions to sustainable energy systems; Quantitative policy analysis; Big data statistical analysis
Contact Info
ajenn@ucdavis.edu

Behdad Kiani

Behdad Kiani
Assistant Project Scientist
Research Interests:
Integrated energy systems modeling, techno-economic optimization, grid integration, renewable energy, water-energy nexus, carbon tax policy, , storage systems, electric vehicles and smart grids
Contact Info
1715 Tilia Street (West Village)
bkiani@ucdavis.edu

Turrentine, Tom

Tom Turrentine
Director, Plug-in Hybrid & Electric Vehicle Research Center
Research Anthropologist
Research Interests: The role of travel and movement in the evolution of culture, society and lifestyle
Contact Info
1590 Tilia Street (West Village), Office 1105
(530) 752-1768
tturrentine@ucdavis.edu

Jaller, Miguel

Miguel Jaller
Assistant Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering
Research Interests: Industrial and Transportation Engineering; Sustainable Transportation Systems; Humanitarian Logistics; Supply Chain Management; Operations Research
Contact Info
2001 Ghausi Hall, 3143
(530) 752-7062
mjaller@ucdavis.edu

Fulton, Lew

Lew Fulton
Co-Director, STEPS (Sustainable Transportation Energy Pathways)
Research Interests:International transport and energy policy; Transportation technology potential, costs and benefits; Global energy transition modeling
Contact Info
1715 Tilia Street (West Village)
(530) 752-3004
lmfulton@ucdavis.edu

Yang, Christopher

Christopher Yang
Research Scientist, ITS-Davis
Research Interests:Infrastructure analysis of hydrogen and electricity for vehicle fuels; Role of transportation alternative fuels and advanced vehicles in reducing energy system greenhouse gas emissions; Energy system modeling for policy analysis
Contact Info
1715 Tilia Street (West Village
(510) 545-2293
ccyang@ucdavis.edu

Tal, Gil

Gil Tal
Professor, Environmental Science and Policy
Research Interests:Travel behavior, Alternative Fuel Vehicles, Travel Demand Modeling, Transportation Planning, Environmental Policy ; Non motorized transportation; Creation and use of data in transportation planning process
Contact Info
1715 Tilia Street (West Village)
(530) 752-2570
gtal@ucdavis.edu

Sperling, Daniel

  • Sperling, Daniel


    Daniel Sperling
    Founding Director, ITS-Davis
    Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
    Professor, Environmental Science and Policy
    Faculty Director, Policy Institute for Energy,
    Environment and the Economy
    Research Interests:Transportation technology assessment; Energy and environmental aspects of transportation; Transportation policy
    Contact Info
    1715 Tilia Street
    (530) 752-7434
    dsperling@ucdavis.edu
  • Ogden, Joan

    Joan Ogden
    Professor, Environmental Science and Policy
    Director, NextSTEPS (Sustainable Transportation Energy Pathways)
    Research Interests:Technical and economic assessment of new energy technologies; Modeling hydrogen infrastructure development
    Contact Info
    1715 Tilia Street
    (530) 752-7659
    jmogden@ucdavis.edu